Valentine’s Day Cards

As many of you may know I met my boyfriend Jake at work in 2007.  You may also know I am not a very big valentines day person at all.  In fact many people are often surprised that I took Jake to Kuma’s for Valentines Day last year.  He had never been there before and I thought that if we did anything it should only be celebrated with great burgers, whiskey, and metal.  It doesn’t get any better than that!

modernemotive’s just launched her new shop last week, and I was eager to check it out because her blog is pretty fabulous too.  I was not in search of anything for valentines day, I just wanted to check out her shop.  So I was REALLY surprised that I stumbled upon a valentines day card that I not only had to have, but I had it shipped to me from Canada.  Oh and Hallmark is directly across the street from my office so I must have really loved this card.  It was just so perfect since we met at work and had to be sneaky for a while…I couldn’t have made a more perfect card myself.

modernemotive

modernemotive

2 Comments

Filed under Fabulous Artists and Products

2 responses to “Valentine’s Day Cards

  1. Aww, thanks for much for your kind words! I’m so glad the card struck you like it did. 🙂

    I agree, it’s the perfect card for how you’re relationship started. I hope Jake likes it just as much.

  2. Pingback: modernemotive :: eco-friendly paper goodies » Blog Archive » Thanks a Bunch!

Leave a Reply

