Top New Years Resolutions from Etsy Sellers

It is that time of the year to start reflecting on the past and plan for what lies ahead. I began to realize that there is a lot of stuff that I want to do differently in 2009. Most things are about my own personal growth and becoming a better person. Part of becoming a better person is being true to myself and truly pursuing my dreams and the things that makes me want to jump out of bed in the morning.

That being said, my blog and etsy shop are top on my list for a 2009 overhaul. I have plans of launching an entirely new collection at the end of January, and hoping having my first sell by the end of January. I was curious if other etsy sellers had similar feelings so I started a few threads on this topic.

So here are the Top 10 New Years Resolutions from etsy sellers:

1. Take better product photos

2. Be proud of shops and talents

3. Rewrite product descriptions

4. Promote, Promote, Promote

5. Add more products

6. Prepare better for seasonal items

7. Create cohesiveness within shop

8. Revamp craft show displays and booths

9. Open a new shop

10. Get Organized

If you have new years resolutions to share please post them in the comments section. Happy New Year!

1 Comment

Filed under About PeaksBoutique

One response to “Top New Years Resolutions from Etsy Sellers

  1. Jan

    Great post! Those are all great resolutions. . . .guess I’m going to have to start thinking about mine!

Leave a Reply

